>The Little Chap Who Follows Me!

Posted: January 5, 2011 in Religion

>

The Little Chap Who Follows Me!
A careful man I want to be,
A Little fellow follows me;
I do not dare to go astray
For fear he’ll go the self-same way.

I cannot once escape his eyes.
Whate’er he sees me do he tries.
Like ME he says he’s going to be,
The little chap that follows me.

I must remember as I go
Through summer suns and winter snow,
I am building for years to be—
The little chap that follows me.

Maxwell, John C. Developing the Leader Within You. Nashville TN: Thomas Nelson,Inc., 1993.

Leave a Reply

